Before I Splintered

I don’t have time for catharsis
a dam, high pressure, my heart
chokes my cries and
bursts, right here
busy parking lot, impersonal storefronts
shoppers oblivious to my world
breaking apart
tears hanging from my lashes
like faceted chandeliers
blinding me in the cold
January sun
again
we gave me bad dreams
so I left
but I won’t make time
for catharsis.

About bittersweetverse

Writer, poet, lover. http://madamesweetcheeks.blogspot.com/ View all posts by bittersweetverse

One response to “Before I Splintered

Leave a Reply

